Monday 25 September 2017


Fianna Fail

Sean Power TD Sean O Fearghail TD

Fine Gael

Cllr Martin Heydon


Jack Wall TD

Sinn Fein

Jason Turner

Green Party

To be confirmed


Cllr Paddy Kennedy

*More candidates may join race before closing date for nominations

*Last time out in 2007

  • Same result as in 2002.
  • Fianna Fail's Sean O Fearghail and Sean Power, along with Labour's Jack Wall were returned.
  • Fine Gael's vote actually dropped.

Irish Independent

Editor's Choice

Also in Irish News