Tuesday 17 October 2017

Full list of winners at the Mobo Awards

CeeLo Green, Sir Lenny Henry and FKA Twigs were among the big winners at this year's Mobo Awards.

The full list of recipients after the ceremony at the First Direct Arena in Leeds is:

:: Best Hip-Hop Act: Krept & Konan

:: Best Newcomer in association with Virgin Trains: Section Boyz

:: Best African Act: Fuse ODG

:: Best Female Act: Ella Eyre

:: Best Male Act: Stormzy

:: Best Song in association with First Direct: Shutdown by Skepta

:: Best Grime Act in association with BBC Radio 1Xtra: Stormzy

:: Best Album: The Long Way Home by Krept & Konan

:: Best Video: Pendulum by FKA Twigs

:: Best Reggae Act: Popcaan

:: Best Jazz: Binker & Moses

:: Best RNB/Soul Act: Shakka

:: Best Gospel Act: Faith Child

:: Best International Album: If You're Reading This It's Too Late by Drake

:: Mobo Outstanding Achievement Award: CeeLo Green

:: Paving The Way in partnership with ITV2: Wiley

:: Paving The Way in partnership with ITV2: Sir Lenny Henry

Press Association

Independent.ie Comments Facility

INM has taken the decision to remove the commenting facility on its online platform Independent.ie to minimise the legal risk to our business that arises from Ireland's draconian libel awards system.

We continue to look forward to receiving comments through direct email contact or via social media, some of which may still be featured on the website Independent.ie

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment