Sunday 11 December 2016

Mad Max and Mad Max 2 cinema screenings across Ireland ahead of Max Max: Fury Road release

Published 06/05/2015 | 15:04

Charlize Theron, Nicholas Hoult and Rosie Huntington-Whiteley in Mad Max: Fury Road (2015)
Charlize Theron, Nicholas Hoult and Rosie Huntington-Whiteley in Mad Max: Fury Road (2015)
Mad Max Fury Road

Fancy brushing up on your Mad Max knowledge ahead of the highly-anticipated release of George Miller's latest instalment, Mad Max: Fury Road?

  • Go To

Screenings of the first two films, Mad Max and Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior, are taking place across Ireland from May 9-13 ahead of the Fury Road nationwide release on May 14.

Mad Max, starring Mel Gibson as Max Rockatansky, blazed a trail in 1979, and its influence can be seen in countless post-apocalyptic films that sprouted in its wake.  It was followed up 1981 by the second instalment.

Fury Road stars Tom Hardy in the role previously inhabited by Mel Gibson.  This time around Max gets swept up with a group fleeing across the Wasteland in a War Rig driven by an elite Imperator, Furiosa (Charlize Theron).

They are escaping a Citadel tyrannized by the Immortan Joe, from whom something irreplaceable has been taken.  Enraged, the Warlord marshals all his gangs and pursues the rebels ruthlessly in the high-octane Road War that follows.

Screenings of Mad Max and Mad Max 2: The Road Warrior will take place nationwide in Ireland from the 9th to the 13th of May in the following cinemas, check cinema websites for further details:

-       Cineworld, Parnell St – Wednesday 13th May - http://www.cineworld.ie/

 

-       Vue Cinema, Liffey Valley – Saturday 9th May - http://www.myvue.com

 

-       Light House Cinema, Smithfield – Saturday 9th May, with Dystopian Party - http://www.lighthousecinema.ie

 

-       Movies@Swords – Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - http://www.movies-at.ie

 

-       Movies@Dundrum – Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - http://www.movies-at.ie

 

-       Bundoran Cineplex – Wednesday May 13th - http://www.bundorancineplex.com/

 

-       Mayo Movieworld, Castlebar – Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - http://www.mayomovieworld.ie/

 

-       Moviejunction, Cork – Saturday 9th May - http://www.moviejunction.ie

 

-       Century Cinemas, Letterkenny – Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - http://www.centurycinemas.ie

 

-       SGC Dungarvan – Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - http://www.sgcdungarvan.ie/

 

-       Movies@Gorey - Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - http://www.moviesatgorey.ie

 

-       Eye Cinema, Galway – Wednesday May 13th - http://www.eyecinema.ie

 

-       Odyssey Cinemas, Belfast – Wednesday May 13th - http://www.odysseycinemas.co.uk

 

-       Brunswick Moviebowl, Derry – Wednesday May 13th - http://www.brunswickmoviebowl.com

 

-       Iveagh Movie Studios, Banbridge – Saturday May 9th - http://www.iveagh.com/

 

-       Ritz Multiplex, Cookstown – Thursday May 7th - http://www.ritzmultiplex.com

 

-       Carrick Cineplex, Roscommon - Saturday May 9th & Wednesday May 13th - www.carrickcineplex.ie

 

-       Showtime Cinema, Limerick - Wednesday May 13th - www.showtimecinemas.ie

Online Editors

Read More

Promoted articles

Editors Choice

Also in Entertainment