Farm Ireland

Saturday 22 October 2016

Leadership finalists named

Published 09/01/2013 | 06:00

The six finalists in Macra na Feirme's 'Bank of Ireland National Leadership Awards' have been announced.

  • Go To

The six are: Donal Sweeney, Carrigaline Macra, Seandún, Cork; John O'Sullivan, Whitechurch Macra, Seandún, Cork; Aisling Lewis, Mitchelstown Macra, Avondhu, Cork; Gerard Griffin, Mitchelstown Macra, Avondhu, Cork; Patrick Delaney, Portlaoise Macra, Laois; and David McDonagh, South Sligo Macra, Sligo.

The awards, which are kindly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, are organised as part of Macra's Leadership Training Programme.

The aim is to provide opportunities for members to develop the knowledge, skills and attributes necessary for leadership positions either in Macra or in other voluntary roles or future occupations.

The national final is due to take place on Tuesday, January 29 in Bank of Ireland's business banking headquarters in Dublin.

Indo Farming


Top Stories