Thursday 18 December 2014

Blues move into final

Published 11/11/2012 | 18:23

The line-up for the Munster club hurling final is complete

Thurles Sarsfields qualified for the Munster Club Hurling final with a 2-20 to 2-15 win over Sarsfields of Cork.

Lar Corbett set the game alight with a superb individual goal after just 10 minutes, but Eoin Quigley brought the Cork men back into it, before the Tipp champions eased into a three points interval lead.

Quigley's second goal set up a tight finish, but Thurles sealed it with a late Richie Ruth goal.

Their opponents in the decider will be De La Salle, Waterford, who defeated Newmarket-on-Fergus of Clare by 1-10 to 0-10, thanks to John Keane's stoppage time goal.

All-Ireland football champions Crossamaglen opened the defence of their title with a 3-11 to 1-7 win over St Eunan's of Donegal.

The Armagh men booked an Ulster semi-final clash with Tyrone's Errigal Ciaran with the help of two Kyle Carragher goals and an Aaron Kernan strike.

Press Association

Promoted articles

Read More

Promoted articles

Editors Choice

Also in this section